Credit:- Salender Kumar

Know the Difference Between Delhi, New Delhi, and Delhi NCR

Credit:- Sreehari Devadas

Delhi  First and foremost, Delhi, our national capital, is a union territory

Credit:- Junaid Ahmad Ansari

States such as Uttar Pradesh and Haryana share their borders with Delhi

Credit:- Darklabs India 

Aside from being a hub for several industries, the old city also enjoys a rich history, dating back to the Mahabharata era

Credit:- Barun Ghosh

It might be exciting to know that it was called Indraprastha back in the time.

Credit:- Darklabs India 

New Delhi  After getting a hang of what Delhi is, it is also crucial to understand New Delhi

Credit:- Arun Geetha Viswanathan 

The Union Territory Delhi has been bifurcated into not one, not two, but nine districts and New Delhi is one of its districts.

Credit:- Prateek Katyal

New Delhi happens to be just a small part of Delhi. Designed back in the 20th century by the British

Credit:- Tripadvisor

Delhi-NCR Now, let us shift our focus to Delhi-NCR. Given the rise in population in the national capital


the surrounding areas were given the same status as Delhi and were termed as National Capital Region or Delhi-NCR.

Credit:- The Times of India

It incorporates 19 districts in total including Noida, Gurugram and Ghaziabad, among others.